Senatory Poll
Pier Goodmann
[totalpoll id="1868"]
Vote Now

The All Progressives Congress in Akuku-Toru LGA, on Saturday 29th July, 2017, conducted the APC STATE-WIDE CONGRESS, meant to elect delegates for the party’s forth-coming National delegates Convention.

The Congress which witnessed the presence of party chieftains, Party faithfuls, INEC observers led by Ajiwa Adeye, DSS, Police and Independent observers was peaceful, hitch-free, and successfully conducted. The Media was also handy to cover the event which lasted amidst a heavy downpour.

The Congress, held at the AKULGA multi-purpose hall, saw the emergence of Chief (Barr) Dumo Lulu-Briggs, Madam Ngoba Karibi Whyte and Chief Dabo Dappa as the elected delegates.

Speaking on behalf of the elected delegates, Chief (Barr) Dumo Lulu-Briggs thanked everyone for their support in making the congress run smoothly and above all the trust reposed on them the elected delegates to represent the LGA at the National Convention; promising that they (the elected delegates) will serve to the best of their abilities. Chief Dumo Lulu-Briggs reiterated the fact that as party members, their first responsibility is building the party at the State level under the leadership of Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi. According to him the new narrative for him is “one God, one party, one State, one leadership and all round victories.”

The exercise, conducted by the APC Delegate Convention Committee was led by Peterside Godwin as Chairman Returning Officer, Allwell Brown Ibifama as Secretary, and Joyce Ali as member; while Hon. Dabiri Tubotamuno, a member of the statutory delegates anchored the congress. Other statutory delegates also present at the congress include Hon. Nicholas Ikiriko (secretary), Hon. Fredericks Alalibo (member).

Congratulations to the newly elected State-wide APC Delegates.